PowerTools Lite

How does the File Finder work?

Discussion of jv16 PowerTools 2005. Note: this product version is no longer supported, feel free to use this product if you want but please remember that if you encounter any problem with it you should update to the latest version.

Postby jepe » Mon Oct 03, 2005 11:30 pm

Hello Mathieu,

Glad that I could help you and thank you to let me know this,
because - 90% of the user of this forum - don't take the time to give such a positive feedback.

Jean-Paul
jepe
Guru
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:33 pm
Location: Luxembourg

Problems to use File Finder

Postby Oscar7 » Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:44 pm

:oops: :oops: I have nearly the same problems as Mathieu.
In fact I can not use File finder or something goes wrong?For instance:i search "My Widgets".I type "Widget" and File finder on my Drive C: (where the widgets are located) returns blank page!I made many tests with differents results.The old version was easier and gave good results.
I will not tape the complete path....because then jv16 is of no use.
With Windows XP 2 engine:No problems!
I have read the Help Pdf file.It does not help!
If I type something like "widget*.exe" I will get an answer.
My licence is N°28917 Dupont.
Please help me to discover my mistakes.
Oscar7
New user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:01 pm

Postby redseujac » Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:51 pm

Hello

What is the full path of "my widgets"?
Starting with C:\ ... and then further?
redseujac
Super Guru
 
Posts: 2818
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 5:27 pm
Location: Belgium

Problems to use File Finder

Postby Oscar7 » Tue Jan 03, 2006 1:28 am

Hello Redseujac,

With "Windows search engine" after typing "widgets" to search in
"All files & Folders" I got:

1)My Widgets>Mes documents(=My Files)

2)Yahoo!Widgets>C:\Documents and settings\All users\Menu démarrer(=Start Menu)\Programmes

3)Widgets>c:\Program Files\Yahoo!\WidgetEngine
and 5 others without interest.

I tried with jv16 "File finder" typing: "widgets" and after "my widgets" to search in C:\.The answers where a blank page!

Reason of my search:Yahoo bought Konfabulator and I have Widgets nearly everywhere on my HD.

Is that helpfull?
:D Have a good day!
Oscar7
New user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:01 pm

Postby jv16 » Wed Jan 04, 2006 9:09 am

what exactly do you mean by "widget"?
jv16
Developer
 
Posts: 5942
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 7:57 pm

Postby Oscar7 » Thu Jan 05, 2006 3:39 am

Good morning,

Description of what "widgets" are:

Yahoo! Widget Engine 3.0
Keep the stuff that you love right at your fingertips.
Bring life to your desktop with fun, stylish,
and useful Yahoo! Widgets.

To get Widgets on your desktop, you first need
to download the Yahoo! Widget Engine.

The website is there:(formerly,it was Konfabulator)

http://widgets.yahoo.com/ 8)

Have a good day.
Oscar7
New user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:01 pm

Previous

Return to jv16 PowerTools 2005

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group